Show off your pumpkin pics and tells us about the experience.
It's so inspiring to see these early carves! :surprised: You just keep getting better and better. The shading gradients are so smooth. You captured great likenesses too. I gotta say the Uncle Fester is my personal favorite. Some might think that one isn't as detailed, because it doesn't have as many tiny lines. But you smoothly shaved the pumpkin over so much surface area. No small feat!
Jackoman liked this
By Jackoman
Thank you sir, I'm still learning and doing stupid mistakes and getting on my own nerves haha. I have a lot more to go on technique and trying different things but it's tough as I don't use a dremel. I got many more to come can't wait to share. Thanks for the kind words.
By Jackoman
thank you sir! I still have 13 more pumpkins to mess with, 8 of them are weird Michaels bad batch harder foam pumpkins that are a pain to work with, but I'm going to try and top these. That Dr. Strange looks killer in person. I have them all on the floor in a room and might Ebay all of them I live in a Halloween dead zone so I can't show them so selling them might be it.
By Raven
I don't have the words to describe how incredible these are!! Amazing!!!
By Jackoman
jo3y3dwards wrote:
Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:40 pm
Damn! These are truly stunning, i'm floored! Way to set the bar! Are all of these just using Michael's?
Hey Joey! I've been a fan of your work for sometime now. Thanks for the compliments and yes they are all Michaels brand. I've had some left over from years back and purchased 20 last year that are a pain to work on some are hard foam and some are gummy with tons of air bubbles in the worst places, but I had someone tell me that's the gem of working on these mediums. I have some more I'm finishing up If I can ever get to them. Your kins are awesome too. I've been wanting to do the night king for so long but you beat me to it. :fangs: Cheers!
jo3y3dwards liked this
By jo3y3dwards